Performances

curtain

Darker, stranger and altogether more delicious

Thu, Nov 20, 20148:00 pm
Fri, Nov 21, 20148:00 pm
Sat, Nov 22, 20142:30 pm
8:00 pm
Sun, Nov 23, 20142:30 pm
Tue, Nov 25, 20148:00 pm
Wed, Nov 26, 20148:00 pm
Thu, Nov 27, 20148:00 pm
Fri, Nov 28, 20148:00 pm
Sat, Nov 29, 20142:30 pm
8:00 pm
Sun, Nov 30, 20142:30 pm
Tue, Dec 2, 20148:00 pm
Wed, Dec 3, 20148:00 pm
Thu, Dec 4, 20148:00 pm
Fri, Dec 5, 20148:00 pm
Sat, Dec 6, 20142:30 pm
8:00 pm
Sun, Dec 7, 20142:30 pm
Venue
Power Corporation of Canada Studio Theatre
Price
Single Ticket: $19.20+ Subscriber Bonus: $24+
Series
Subscriber Bonus

Venus in Fur

Strictly Adults Only. Sexual Situations. Language.

We are delighted to have Theatre Kingston appear in the Studio Theatre with the eagerly anticipated Tony Award-winning play, Venus in Fur. Theatre Kingston has provided audiences with some of the region’s very best professional theatre – its 2014 sold-out production of Red being a shining example. Isabel subscribers will be eligible for a special advance discount of 20% on any tickets purchased with their subscriptions. Take advantage of this opportunity for big savings while guaranteeing your seat to what will be one of the finest evenings in the theatre this year.

David Ives' sexy, provocative comedy, Venus in Fur, is an electrifying game of cat and mouse between a young actress and a demanding playwright-director that blurs the lines between fantasy and reality, seduction and power, love and sex.

"Role-playing takes on a whole new meaning" () in this "don’t miss" play
New York Post

"Deadly serious, madly funny … you won't see a funnier play this season, or a smarter one.”
The Wall Street Journal 

While it’s as funny as any play currently on Broadway, “Venus in Fur,” … is also something darker, stranger and altogether more delicious.
The New York Times

Director: Brett Christopher
Starring: Shane Carty and Charlotte Gowdy
Set/Costume Designer: Brandon Kleiman
Lighting Designer: Michelle Ramsay
Sound Designer: Matt Rogalsky
Production Manager: Bill Penner
Stage Manager: Beatrice Campbell

theatrekingston.com

Performance on Thursday, November 20 is the preview performance.
Please see ticket pricing for details. 


SUBSCRIBER BONUS!
For each subscription purchased, subscribers can buy one ticket to each of the subscriber bonus programs at 20% off the regular ticket price. This special offer only applies to tickets purchased at the same time as the subscriptions are purchased.