Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts

Queen's University Queen's University
Search Type

A World Premiere

Wed, Jan 11, 20178:00 pm
Thu, Jan 12, 20178:00 pm
Fri, Jan 13, 20178:00 pm
Sat, Jan 14, 20178:00 pm
Sun, Jan 15, 20172:00 pm
Tue, Jan 17, 20178:00 pm
Wed, Jan 18, 20178:00 pm
Thu, Jan 19, 20178:00 pm
Fri, Jan 20, 20178:00 pm
Sat, Jan 21, 20178:00 pm
Sun, Jan 22, 20172:00 pm
Venue
Studio Theater at The Isabel
Price
Students $25 / Faculty/Staff $36 / General Public $39
Series
Special Isabel Events
  • [Mata Hari photo]
    Photo of Mata Hari

One Last Night With Mata Hari

Music by John Burge
Book and lyrics by Craig Walker
Set and costumes designed by Andrea Robertson
Directed by Craig Walker

Mata Hari is considered the very type of the treacherous femme fatale.  But was she really a double agent?  Or was she framed?  In a private cabaret performance in St. Lazare prison, on the eve of her execution, she tells her story to a select audience.

Starring:

Patricia O'Callaghan as Mata Hari

Gregory Oh as Dr. Bizard on piano

Please join us after our Wednesday shows, on January 11th and 18th, for a post-show discussion with the creators and cast.